Only the account owner can make any changes to the billing and company information for an account.
This is to ensure that accounts with multiple users are not edited by people who are not authorised to do so.
Information which can only be changed by the account owner includes:
- Billing information
- Account's subscription (this includes reactivating an account or changing the package)
- Company logo
- Company details
- Project defaults
- Visible Categories
Also, only the account owner can download any invoices. If you want someone other than the account owner to have access to the invoices (e.g. your accounts team), the account owner can add a billing email address and all billing emails will also be sent to that address.
It is therefore important that the owner of your account reflects the appropriate person in your company. If the account owner moves on from your business, you will need to change the owner's details - the easiest way to ensure this happens smoothly is to contact our support team on firstname.lastname@example.org