With our project history feature, you are able to:
- Have an audit of when changes were made to the project, and why
- Download PDF versions of the project at each stage
- Automatically update the version of the project
If you are on our Pro plan or above, you will have access to our project history feature. This feature is not available for customers on our basic or advanced plans
Viewing the Activity
To view a Project's history, navigate to the Project Overview Page and click on the 'Activity' tab.
This will reveal the edits, reasons and versions of a project so far.
The Activity tab will be updated after each change to the project.
Reasons for editing
A Project's history is built up every time an edit is made to the project.
After any changes are made to the project, when you click save & exit (or next when on the Method Statement Page) you will be directed to a 'Reasons for editing' page, so you can keep track of what changes were made when.
This is optional, so if you do not give a reason this will show as 'No reason given' on the project history page.
(**If you would like this to be compulsory, please speak to your account manager).
Download PDF versions
You can also download PDF versions of the project at each stage, so you have copies of the project from before and after any changes were made.
Simply click the cloud icon on the right-hand side of the version you wish to download, and then click 'Download now'. The document will instantly download as a PDF.
After each change, the version number of the project will automatically update.
(If you do not wish for this to happen please speak to your account manager)
If you have the Approval feature, you can opt to have the version number only change each time the Project is submitted for approval.