Sharing applies to:
If a Category has the 'Shared' icon next to it, any changes you make in Content Editing will automatically update the same Category in the other division/s that share it.
When editing the risk assessments, sequences of operations and method statement sections within that category, you will be notified that the changes you make will affect other divisions.
2) Risk assessments
If a risk assessment had the 'Shared' icon next to it, it means that specific risk assessment appears in multiple Categories and any changes you make will update the same risk assessment in the other Categories that contain it.
When creating a Project, a shared risk assessment will only appear on the final document once, even though it is ticked within multiple Categories. After you have ticked the risk assessment once, it will be selected automatically in any Categories you tick subsequently that contain the risk assessment.